Narrow Scrape with the Service Industry

by

Yesterday my wife took one look at the recently filthy, rust-colored basin of our bathroom sink and threatened to call a plumber. Even the kids had migrated their toothbrushes and step stools to our bathroom.

“Don’t do it! I’ll buy one of those wrenches.”
“Are you sure?”
“I’ll get drain-o or something.”
“Okay, but I can’t take that sink anymore.”

I ended up buying a snake from the hardware store. About $20. I must have saved at least $10, right?

2 Responses to “Narrow Scrape with the Service Industry”

  1. Hazzard Says:

    Have you checked in to how much it costs to have a plumber come to your house? If that $20 snake fixed your problem, I’d bet you saved yourself at least $125 compared to having a plumber come out. Definitely money well spent and if it made your wife happy too, then it was REALLY money well spent. 🙂

  2. noma Says:

    Well, I once found an incredibly reasonable and competent plumber, but still… Hey thanks for the comment, that was my first one ever. I was wondering if it would ever happen!

Leave a Reply

