8 Random Things You Didn’t Know About Me

by

We were tagged by Alex at Retire Young or Die Trying back on 5 July. I’ve enjoyed reading other people’s lists. Noma and I haven’t told anyone about the blog so I don’t want to reveal too much as I like the shroud of secrecy. That said here are 8 completely random things about me:

1) My mother was a clown.
Seriously, for a short period of time my mom and her friends worked as a clown troupe that would perform at local libraries. It was the 70s and I think the other two ladies were big drinkers. I only wish we had video footage. Imagine my life a la David Sedaris.

2.) As a kid my favorite ice cream flavor was coffee.

3.) I was an English major.

4.) In college I worked as a guard in a small museum.

5.) I love design and architecture. I’m addicted to design blogs like Design Sponge.

6.) I have a love/hate relationship with religion. Organized religion sends me running and yet I fantasize about finding a church with Annie Lamott as the minister.

7.) I’m proud to live in a Blue State.

8.) I’m pathetically cash poor. However, our networth is over $800K. This is largely due to having bought our house in real estate crazed Los Angeles more than 8 years ago and to saving at least 20% of my salary for retirement for the last 6 years.

I’d like to tag a few others:

Debt Free for Life
Boston Gal’s Open Wallet
Debt in Seattle
Stop Buying Crap

2 Responses to “8 Random Things You Didn’t Know About Me”

  1. ladydoughgirl Says:

    I feel so boring! No comments? Please leave a comment.

  2. July Round-Up « finance psychology Says:

    […] random things about us, two for the price of one. Lady Dough. The other […]

Leave a Reply

