Free Lunch

by

There is such a thing as a free lunch and I’m eating it now!

The company I work for routinely caters lunches. Sometimes the meetings are cancelled and the person who organized the mtg forgets to cancel the food. An assistant sends out an email and the rest of the rodential (is that a word?) workers like me go scurrying to the abandoned conference room to raid the vittles. Yum! I made off with some good loot. Free food….

This will save me about $6-7. I think that’s worth a bit of a rodent like scurry….because over time….the rat gets rich….(But will I still be a rat?)

Leave a Reply

