Vacations and the value of perspective

by

Our posts have been erratic and our stats have been plummetting. And I haven’t even cared. Frankly I haven’t been in a blogging state of mind. And that’s OK.

I’ve been on the beach, literally and figuratively.

We went on vacation back at the beginning of August and then I was on a business trip. Going away has so many amazing benefits. It’s wonderful to get out of the grind of daily life and all the work and worry. I also find that leaving the daily grind allows me to relax and really reconnect with family and what it is I enjoy (going for walks, reading books, cooking good meals, time to daydream, etc…)

I got back from my voyages a couple of weeks ago. Another benefit of travelling is that I always feel so happy to come home. I notice things I really like about my life while I’m away and it feels good to get back.

That said, I’ve found that for every week away it takes 2-3 weeks to get back into a routine.

As Noma mentioned we need to updated our debts and net worth information. The good news is that we decided to sell some stock to get rid of most of our credit card debt. I feel so happy about that decision. Now we need to get aggressive about managing our money so that we don’t rack up the debt again.

Leave a Reply

