To Lunch or not to Lunch

by

I’ve been out to lunch for a long time. And now it’s time to get back to work.

By the end of this weekend I will update our debt watch stats. The good news is that we’re still down a lot from when we first started. The bad news is that we’re up a lot from where we last left off…the problem is good ole fashioned cash flow. We said goodbye to the single digit debt numbers quite some months ago.

I’m thinking about my day tomorrow and wondering if I should cancel my lunch with a colleague. It may cost me $15. Lunch out is lovely but is it necessary? I’m thinking that instead I’ll force myself to go to the gym (which I pay for and seldom use) and instead ask my colleague to have coffee with me. A healthier decision for my heart as well as my pocketbook.

Leave a Reply

