Archive for January 11th, 2008

Help!

January 11, 2008

I’m so glad we didn’t delete this blog. We are in a mess again financially and only the kindest gurus (ourselves, I guess) can get us out of it. I’m enlisting Lady Dough Girl (my wife) and we are going to lick this thing into shape.

Probably the best way to look at it, from a psychological point of view, is from an addiction perspective. Not in the shaming AA way where you lose all your status and have to start from the bottom (which, admittedly is rather appropriate), but from the perspective that there will be screw ups and they are part of recovery.

‘Knee deep’ wouldn’t really capture where we are with this. We are up to our necks in it, credit card debt. I hope we can enlist the support of that dear personal finance community again, as it was so helpful before.